Skip to main content
Monroe County Community College
MCCC Library Guides
HIST 153--History of Michigan
Search this Guide
HIST 153--History of Michigan: Overview
by Cindy L. Yonovich
Books & e-books
MLA Citation Style
RESEARCH STRATEGY FOR HISTORY 153
Library Resources to use for your assignment—
Reference Databases & Books—
For overview information, definitions, historical perspective, & statistics
Handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias online or in print
Books & e-books--
To find historical monographs & DVDs
Use for additional info--look at Table of Contents & the Index
Sources include magazines, newspapers &
To find current, cutting edge information and research
Online information to identify, update & expand information
Evaluate each site carefully for credibility
Credo Reference (Infobase Learning)
Full text access to hundreds of reference book titles covering art, medicine, history, technology, literature and more; includes images, audio pronunciation files, & atlas information.
Salem Press Reference (Salem Online)
Includes digital versions of Salem literature, history, science, and health reference titles (Masterplots, Critical Surveys series, Defining Documents, Magill's Medical Guide, Forensic Science, etc.).
BOOKS & E-BOOKS
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
E-books from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
Archival database of full text images of Arts & Sciences scholarly journals.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Inclusive general reference databases that provide a diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional & trade publications, and magazines.
Online guide to government information and services.
Keeper of major national documents and the public records of ordinary citizens.
HISTORY 153--La Clair/ Winter Term 2019
Reference Databases >>
Dec 16, 2019 1:34 PM
Login to LibApps