Skip to Main Content
Discovery Search - Introduction
MCCC Library Discovery Search This link opens in a new window
Search multiple (but not all) library databases and the library catalog together. Find articles, eBooks, reference material, videos, DVD's, books, and more. Also available on the library's homepage.
Off-campus Library-Resources login may be required to read full-text, eBooks, etc. Help, Tutorials, and More . . . less...
Why use this search?
Only Need a Few Sources?
If you need only a few sources and your instructor does not specify a particular database to use
Get a Variety of Source Types
Find eBooks and articles in a
single search Find a Specific Article or Book
To find a specific article or book that you have some details for (author, title, date, etc.)
Especially if you do not know which database it was from
Not Sure Which Database to Choose?
The Discovery Search is a good starting point.
This search box finds results from many (but NOT all) of our databases and the catalog (print books and DVD's)
Note - our DVD's and print books are unavailable until the renovation of our Campbell location is completed in mid-late 2022. You may request print items from another library if needed.
Note -- use our A-Z Databases page to choose a specific database
As directed by your instructor
For more focused results -- such as
Art Databases from A-Z page for an art assignment For more detailed and precise search options, such as Age Groups in the
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Where to Find the Discovery Search
The MCCC Library homepage
The top of the Search Results pages
From the Resources menu - choose Home
The A-Z Databases page as
MCCC Library Discovery Search
How to Use Discovery Search
Save Lists of Articles and Books
MCCC Library Hours |
Visit us: Campbell Academic Center (Building C) - 1st Floor |
Phone (734)384-4204 |
Chat: MCCC Library Chat |
Email: Ask A Librarian