Skip to Main Content
MCCC Library Homepage

CIS 130: Article Databases

by Cindy L. Yonovich

ARTICLE DATABASES--FOR CURRENT, CUTTING EDGE INFO & RESEARCH

Article Databases--
  • Carefully selected subscriptions
  • Contain authoritative, reliable, full-text articles
  • Sources include scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers
  • Search using keywords from your assignment
  • Each database indexes different sources and has its own editorial policy 
  • Each database navigates differently
    • Look for directions and tips on the search page
    • Ask the librarian for assistance

Article Databases--Academic Search Premier

Searching--
  • Enter your search terms in the search boxes
  • Use the drop down options as needed for keyword, subject, etc.
  • Check the Limit Results boxes for full text (& peer reviewed if needed)
  • Click on the Search link
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
View Articles--Printing & Citation Building
  • Click on the PDF or HTML link for full text
    • Review the article for content
    • Print the article
  • Print the citation in MLA format
    • Click on the Print icon in the Tools Box
    • Click on the middle radial button
    • Select either MLA in the drop down box
    • Click Print to build the citation
    • Print citation and keep it with the article
    • Edit as needed to comply with MLA guidelines

MCCC Library Hours | Visit us: Campbell Academic Center (Building C) - 1st Floor | Phone (734)384-4204 | Chat: MCCC Library Chat | Email: Ask A Librarian