Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library resources to use for your assignment—
Sources include magazines, journals & newspapers
To find current, cutting edge information & research
Reference Databases & e-books
Handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias online
For overview information, definitions, historical perspective, & statistic
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO, via MeL)
Find peer-reviewed (scholarly) and trade magazine articles on all aspects of psychology and psychiatry, including emotions, behavior, cognition, observational & experimental methods and more.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO, via MeL)
Find full-text and PDF magazine, newspaper, and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journal articles on a wide variety of topics and subjects. Covers most disciplines (English, History, Political Science, Technology, etc.).
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Find peer-reviewed (scholarly) and trade magazine articles in behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics, social and other areas of psychology.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
Periodical databases across all major subject areas, including business, health & medical, social sciences, arts & humanities, education, science, technology, and religion.
Credo Reference (Infobase Learning)
Find definitions, pronunciations, images, maps, overviews, and topic introductions from hundreds of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks. Covers art, medicine, history, technology, literature and more disciplines.
Find detailed information on periodicals or serials of all types: academic & scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, & more. Find out if a specific title is peer-reviewed or not.
Reference Books Online--use as needed
Publication Date: 2014-05-12
Online version of Bioethics, an encyclopedia from Gale Virtual Reference.
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Publication Date: 2016-05-11
Online version of Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, an encyclopedia from Gale Virtual Reference.