Anthropology

Find articles, videos and biographies form the Encyclopaedia Britannica; definitions from the Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary; country information from the World Factbook, maps from a world atlas or use a tool to compare country information.

In-depth reports on major issues of current interest. Articles include overview, historical background, pro/con points of view, resources for additional research, and more. A good starting point to choose a topic for your assignment.

Find definitions, pronunciations, images, maps, overviews, and topic introductions from hundreds of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks. Covers art, medicine, history, technology, literature and more. Use the Mind Map feature to identify related terms and topics.

Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Includes updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

In-depth reference coverage from Encyclopedias and Companions titles. Definitions and short entries from quick reference titles.. of a broad spectrum of topics spanning 25 different subject areas.

Explore multiple sides of current issues of high interest. Find selected points-of-view articles, magazine, newspaper, and journal articles, primary source documents and more. A good place to pick a topic for an assignment and get started.

Find reference articles on literature, history, science, and health from Salem reference works -- Masterplots, Critical Surveys, ,Defining Documents, Magill's Medical Guide, Forensic Science, etc.