MCCC Library Guides: Features and Highlights: Databases Used Here

About MCCC Library's Databases

The MCCC Library provides access to tens of thousands of ebooks, academic journals, news articles, and other online resources through over 60 online databases. On this page, you will find all of the databases utilized in our current "Features and Highlights" collection, but that only scratches the surface of the resources available through the Library. To learn more about all of our databases, see the "Using the A-Z Databases Page" .

Databases Used in This Guide

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Find and read eBooks in a wide variety of subjects - art, business, education, engineering, history, literature, mathematics, the social sciences and more.

CQ Researcher (Sage)

In-depth reports on major issues of current interest. Articles include overview, historical background, pro/con points of view, resources for additional research, and more. A good starting point to choose a topic for your assignment.

Opposing Viewpoints: Gale in Context (Gale, via MeL)

Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Includes updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

NewsBank (Newsbank)

Find articles from Monroe News, The Blade and the Detroit News and hundreds of other newspapers. Also TV news transcripts and texts of news magazines.