Skip to Main Content

MCCC Library Homepage

ENGL 152--English Composition II

REFERENCE DATABASE & REFERENCE BOOKS--

Handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias--

For overview info, definitions, historical perspective, & statistics
Coverage for a wide variety of disciplines & topics
Formats include online or in print
Ask the librarian or your instructor for assistance

REFERENCE DATABASE--CREDO

Credo Reference (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find definitions, pronunciations, images, maps, overviews, and topic introductions from hundreds of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks. Covers art, medicine, history, technology, literature and more. Use the Mind Map feature to identify related terms and topics.
- Citation information is available at bottom of each article
- How to Run a Basic Search on Credo (video from Credo, 3:07)
- Mind Map Tutorial (video from Credo, 2:06)
- Credo Reference Image Search (video from Credo, 1:39)

Search two ways--

Enter terms Basic Search Box, click on Search button
- Topic Page often the first entry, followed by reference entries
- Browse the entries
- Click on the title to see the article
- Click on PRINT icon to print the article
  - Article opens in a PDF
  - MLA & APA citations print on separate page -OR-
Click on the BROWSE CREDO link (3 lines next to logo)
- Open a link
- Scroll through the titles listed
- Select a reference work to search
  - Enter your search terms
  - Click on the title of an article
  - PRINT article & citation page

MCCC Library Hours | Visit us: Campbell Academic Center (Building C) - 1st Floor | Phone (734)384-4204 | Chat: MCCC Library Chat | Email: Ask A Librarian